clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

McCollum Re-Elected As Players Association Vice President

The Portland guard will return for a second term, serving as one of seven NBPA Executive Committee vice presidents.

NBA: Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Portland Trail Blazers guard CJ McCollum will return to the NBPA Executive Committee as Vice President after being re-elected at a Players Representative meeting earlier today.

McCollum was first elected to the National Basketball Players Association Executive Committee role in February 2018.

The eight-year veteran will serve alongside Chicago Bulls wing Garrett Temple who was also elected as Vice President today as well as Sacramento Kings forward Harrison Barnes who will assume the role of Secretary-Treasurer.

Other members of the Executive Committee include Chris Paul (Phoenix Suns) as President and Andre Iguodala (Miami Heat) as First Vice President. Bismack Biyombo (Charlotte Hornets), Malcolm Brogdon (Indiana Pacers), Jaylen Brown (Boston Celtics) and Kyrie Irving (Brooklyn Nets) are also serving as vice presidents.

The duties of the Executive Committee include directing NBPA affairs and policy-making decisions, reviewing and voting on all matters requiring player approval, participating in conferences convened by the President and/or requested by the Executive Director.