clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Summer League Will Feature Chinese, Croatian National Teams

The 2019 Summer League Tournament marks the first time two international teams have joined all 30 NBA teams in competition.

NBA: Summer League-Portland Trail Blazers at Los Angeles Lakers Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA has announced that both the Chinese and Croatian national teams will join the field at this year’s NBA Summer League. While China played at Summer League 2007, this marks the first time the Croatian national team will join the tournament. Summer League will run from July 5-15 at Cox Pavilion and the Thomas & Mack Center at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

This year’s tournament will begin with pool play, with each team playing four games, followed by a consolation game if they do not qualify for the tournament. The top eight teams will go on to the tournament, with the Championship Game scheduled for July 15. Last summer, the Portland Trail Blazers won the Summer League trophy, beating the Los Angeles Lakers.

You can read more here.