clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All 30 NBA Teams to Participate in 2018 Vegas Summer League

For the first time ever, Summer League will emanate from a single location.

NBA: Summer League-Brooklyn Nets at Los Angeles Lakers Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA announced today that all 30 franchises will participate in Summer League, 2018, located in Las Vegas, Nevada. The press release pointed out that this will be the first time in NBA history that all teams will play in the same summer showcase.

The expanded rosters will require an extended schedule.

The 14th NBA Summer League will take place July 6-17 at the Thomas & Mack Center and Cox Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

With every team participating, NBA Summer League 2018 will expand to 12 days and 82 games as part of the usual tournament-style schedule. Teams will compete in three preliminary games before being seeded in a tournament that culminates with the Championship Game on July 17. Each team will play at least five games and as many as eight.

Last year’s Vegas Summer League culminated with Lonzo Ball, Kyle Kuzma, and the the Los Angeles Lakers defeating the Portland Trail Blazers in the tournament championship game.