clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Trail Blazers Announce [Theoretical] 2011-12 Broadcast Schedule

From the team:


PORTLAND, Ore. - The Portland Trail Blazers have announced that all 82 games will be broadcast in high definition for a third consecutive season, highlighted by a 77-game local broadcast schedule. 

The Trail Blazers will air 60 games on Comcast SportsNet Northwest (CSNNW) and 17 on KGW Northwest NewsChannel 8. All KGW games will also be broadcast throughout Oregon, SW Washington and the Seattle area on the Trail Blazers Television Network. 

The five games not included in the local schedule will air exclusively on TNT, ensuring that all 82 games are slated to be televised. 

Mike Barrett, a 12-year veteran of the Trail Blazers broadcast team, enters his ninth season handling television play-by-play duties. For the seventh straight season, he will be joined on the broadcast by color analyst Mike Rice, who begins his 22nd overall season behind the microphone for the Trail Blazers. 

All Trail Blazers preseason and regular season games will be broadcast on KXTG 750 AM "The Game" and all other affiliates on the Trail Blazers Radio Network. Play-by-play voice Brian Wheeler (14th season) and analyst Antonio Harvey (seventh season) both return, as does Jay Allen, who will host the pre-game show and provide post-game interviews from the locker room. 

Season and partial season packages, group tickets and suites are available now. Call 503-797-9600 or visit trailblazers.com for more information.     

No announcement yet on whether Comcast will be more widely available.

You can find a .pdf link here or simply view the schedule after the jump.

--Dave (blazersub@yahoo.com)

PORTLAND TRAIL BLAZERS 2011-12 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

November

Thursday Nov. 3 Denver 7:30 p.m. TNT

Friday Nov. 4 at L.A. Clippers 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW

Sunday Nov. 6 at Phoenix 5:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Nov. 9 at Denver 6:00 p.m. CSN

Thursday Nov. 10 San Antonio 7:30 p.m. TNT

Saturday Nov. 12 Detroit 7:00 p.m. CSN

Monday Nov. 14 Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Nov. 16 Chicago 7:00 p.m. CSN

Friday Nov. 18 at Indiana 4:00 p.m. CSN

Saturday Nov. 19 at Milwaukee 5:30 p.m. CSN

Monday Nov. 21 at Charlotte 4:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Nov. 23 at Detroit 4:30 p.m. CSN

Friday Nov. 25 Utah 7:00 p.m. KGW

Monday Nov. 28 at Dallas 5:30 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Nov. 30 at Atlanta 4:30 p.m. CSN

December

Friday Dec. 2 Indiana 7:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN

Sunday Dec. 4 at L.A. Lakers 6:30 p.m. CSN

Monday Dec. 5 Minnesota 7:00 p.m. CSN

Thursday Dec. 8 Boston 7:30 p.m. TNT

Monday Dec. 12 Sacramento 7:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Dec. 14 Toronto 7:00 p.m. CSN

Friday Dec. 16 at Phoenix 6:00 p.m. CSN

Sunday Dec. 18 at Memphis 3:00 p.m. CSN

Monday Dec. 19 at San Antonio 5:30 p.m. CSN

Friday Dec. 23 Phoenix 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW

Monday Dec. 26 L.A. Clippers 7:00 p.m. CSN

Thursday Dec. 29 New York 7:00 p.m. KGW

Saturday Dec. 31 at Houston 4:00 p.m. KGW

January

Tuesday Jan. 3 at Okla. City 5:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Jan. 4 at Minnesota 5:00 p.m. CSN

Friday Jan. 6 Memphis 7:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN

Sunday Jan. 8 Cleveland 6:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Jan. 11 Orlando 7:00 p.m. KGW

Friday Jan. 13 at San Antonio 5:00 p.m. ESPN/CSN

Saturday Jan. 14 at Houston 5:00 p.m. CSN

Monday Jan. 16 at Philadelphia 11:00 a.m. CSN

Wednesday Jan. 18 at New Jersey 4:30 p.m. CSN

Friday Jan. 20 at Washington 4:00 p.m. CSN

Saturday Jan. 21 at Chicago 5:00 p.m. CSN

Tuesday Jan. 24 L.A. Lakers 7:00 p.m. KGW

Wednesday Jan. 25 at Golden State 7:30 p.m. CSN

Friday Jan. 27 Phoenix 7:00 p.m. CSN

Saturday Jan. 28 at Utah 6:00 p.m. KGW

February

Wednesday Feb. 1 Charlotte 7:00 p.m. CSN

Thursday Feb. 2 at Sacramento 7:00 p.m. CSN

Saturday Feb. 4 Denver 7:00 p.m. KGW

Monday Feb. 6 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Feb. 8 Houston 7:00 p.m. CSN

Friday Feb. 10 at New Orleans 5:00 p.m. CSN

Saturday Feb. 11 at Dallas 5:30 p.m. CSN

Tuesday Feb. 14 Washington 7:00 p.m. CSN

Thursday Feb. 16 L.A. Clippers 7:30 p.m. TNT

Saturday Feb. 18 Atlanta 7:00 p.m. CSN

Tuesday Feb. 21 San Antonio 7:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Feb. 22 at Utah 6:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday Feb. 29 at Denver 6:00 p.m. ESPN/KGW

March

Thursday March 1 Miami 7:30 p.m. TNT

Saturday March 3 Minnesota 7:00 p.m. CSN

Monday March 5 New Orleans 7:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday March 7 at Minnesota 5:00 p.m. CSN

Friday March 9 at Boston 4:30 p.m. CSN

Sunday March 11 at Toronto 10:00 a.m. CSN

Tuesday March 13 at Cleveland 4:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday March 14 at New York 4:30 p.m. CSN

Friday March 16 at Orlando 4:00 p.m. CSN

Sunday March 18 at Miami 3:00 p.m. KGW

Tuesday March 20 Milwaukee 7:00 p.m. CSN

Thursday March 22 Memphis 7:00 p.m. CSN

Friday March 23 at L.A. Lakers 7:30 p.m. KGW

Sunday March 25 Golden State 6:00 p.m. CSN

Tuesday March 27 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m. KGW

Thursday March 29 New Orleans 7:00 p.m. CSN

Friday March 30 at L.A. Clippers 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW

April

Sunday April 1 Sacramento 6:00 p.m. KGW

Wednesday April 4 New Jersey 7:00 p.m. CSN

Friday April 6 at Okla. City 5:00 p.m. CSN

Saturday April 7 at Memphis 5:00 p.m. KGW

Monday April 9 Houston 7:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday April 11 Golden State 7:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN

Friday April 13 Dallas 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW

Sunday April 15 at Sacramento 3:00 p.m. CSN

Wednesday April 18 Utah 7:30 p.m. CSN

*All times Pacific