FanPost

Promising upcoming schedule (with poll)

A quick look at the Blazers upcoming schedule (clumsily posted below) holds promise for a greater than .500 winning percentage under the tree for the Blazers on Christmas. While it is debateable whether this is in the long-term best interest of the team, there is no dispute that it is more fun to watch wins. The seven game roadtrip is followed by a six game homestand, and those 13 games are bookended by a pair of quick 1 game away and home games.

Of the seven games on the roadtrip, five of the teams currently have records that are .500 or below.

Five of the six games during the homestand are against currently sub .500 teams. Portland is also allowed to play Sacramento three times in the next five weeks.

What do y'all think? Will Portland have at least 14 wins by Boxing Day?

Wed, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 5
Sat, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 10
Thu, Dec 13
Sun, Dec 16
Thu, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23
Wed, Dec 26
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Blazer's Edge

You must be a member of Blazer's Edge to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Blazer's Edge. You should read them.

Join Blazer's Edge

You must be a member of Blazer's Edge to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Blazer's Edge. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker